Val Sivilli

artist

“Phoenix Nest” Burn it #5

Leave a comment

It seems that 47 year old women tend to be metaphysically obsessed with the Phoenix. I am no different. I was intrigued with the entire thing – the egg, the nest, the burning nest, the consumption by flames, the rebirth. Lot of Phoenix images came out of me that year around 2007. This particular painting was a very colorful nest. It has/d sissle twine fragments embedded in the paint. When I took the painting out of the closet, I thought.. HOW BEAUTIFUL!… BURN THIS FUCKER! Enjoy the flames. It’s so nice to watch a fire, right?

Author: valsivilli

I Paint - I do other things, too, but mostly I paint and I tell stories and then sometimes I write music. But really, mostly I paint.

Leave a Reply

